June 3, 2014 Primary Election



How CSEA’s endorsement process works:
Candidates are selected by CSEA’s Political Action for Classified Employees (PACE) Committee for recommendation to the CSEA Board of Directors, with CSEA Board Members making the official endorsement. These recommendations are made by PACE of CSEA based on candidates’ voting records, answers to CSEA’s questionnaires and candidate interviews or some combination of these. Candidates are rated for such recommendation based on issues of importance to CSEA, including school and community college funding, retirement benefit protections, health care reform, workers’ rights and other issues impacting CSEA members in their work place.

CSEA recommends the following candidates in the June 3, 2014 Primary Election. This customized list only displays the candidates CSEA has endorsed in your voting district. For a complete list of endorsed candidates in all voting districts, click here.

Governor: Jerry Brown (Website)
Lt. Governor: Gavin Newsom (Website)
Controller: John A. Pérez (Website)
Treasurer: John Chiang (Website)
Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson (Website)
Attorney General: Kamala Harris (Website)
Secretary of State: Alex Padilla (Website)
Insurance Commissioner: Dave Jones (Website)
Board of Equalization District 1: Chris Parker (Website)
Board of Equalization District 3: Jerome Horton (Website)
Proposition 41: Vote YES (Website)
Proposition 42: Vote YES